About Us

We truly are a different kind of Insurance Agency

Personal Insurance Agents

Jenny Ashley-Beam

Jenny Ashley-Beam, CISR

Account Manager

Jenny Ashley-Beam has been part of the insurance industry since 2008 and has been a Phoenix Company employee since 2014.

(336) 765-9332, ext. 116
jennya@thephoenixcompany.com

Barbara Curtis

Barbara Curtis, CPSR

Account Manager

Barbara has been part of the insurance industry since 1976 and has been a Phoenix Company employee since 1988.

(336) 765-9332, ext. 112
barbarac@thephoenixcompany.com

Debbie Isley

Debbie Isley, CISR

Account Manager

Debbie has been part of the insurance industry since 1999 and has been a Phoenix Company employee since 2015.

(336) 765-9332, ext. 132 debbiei@thephoenixcompany.com

Mary Locke

Mary Locke, CPSR

Agent - New Accounts

Mary has been part of the insurance industry since 1986 and has been a Phoenix Company employee since 1995.

(336) 765-9332, ext. 110 maryl@thephoenixcompany.com

Ann McCall

Ann McCall, CISR

Processor

Ann has been part of the insurance industry since 1989 and has been a Phoenix Company employee since 1989.

(336) 765-9332, ext. 121 annm@thephoenixcompany.com

Business Insurance Agents

Eileen Grizzle

Eileen Grizzle, CISR, CPSR

Customer Service Representative

Eileen has been part of the insurance industry since 1991 and has been a Phoenix Company employee since 1994.

(336) 765-9332, ext. 117 eileeng@thephoenixcompany.com

Tracie Hawkins

Tracie Hawkins, CISR

Customer Service Representative

Tracie has been part of the insurance industry since 2003 and has been a Phoenix Company employee since 2003.

(336) 765-9332, ext. 120 tracieh@thephoenixcompany.com

Janet Neal

Janet Neal, CISR, CIC

Account Manager

Janet has been part of the insurance industry since 1983 and has been a Phoenix Company employee since 1991.

(336) 765-9332, ext. 109 janetn@thephoenixcompany.com

Rene Saunders

Rene Saunders, CISR

Account Manager

Rene has been part of the insurance industry since 1981 and has been a Phoenix Company employee since 1981.

(336) 765-9332, ext. 111 renes@thephoenixcompany.com

Doris Webster

Doris Webster, CISR

Account Manager

Doris has been part of the insurance industry since 1968 and has been a Phoenix Company employee since 2002.

(336) 765-9332, ext. 113 dorisw@thephoenixcompany.com

Commercial Insurance Advisors

Neil Gargis

Neil Gargis

Neil has been part of the insurance industry since 2010 with expertise in Artisan Contractors and Habitational.

(336) 765-9332, ext. 118 neilg@thephoenixcompany.com

Al Hyatt

Al Hyatt, CIC, CBIA

Al has been part of the insurance industry since 1968 with expertise in Contractors.

(336) 765-9332, ext. 104 alh@thephoenixcompany.com

Buddy McSwain

Buddy McSwain, CIC, CPCU, CLU

President

Buddy has been part of the insurance industry since 1973 with expertise in Manufacturing and Contractors.

(336) 765-9332, ext. 103 buddym@thephoenixcompany.com

Chris Meinberg

Chris Meinberg, CIC, AIC

Vice President

Chris has been part of the insurance industry since 1991 with expertise in Manufacturing and Wholesale Operations.

(336) 765-9332, ext. 102 chrism@thephoenixcompany.com

Gordon Skeeters

Gordon Skeeters, CIC

Assistant Vice President

Gordon has been part of the insurance industry since 1982 with expertise in General Commercial Insurance Consultation and Solutions, Special Emphasis on the Unique Insurance Needs of Non-Profit Entities, Schools, Human and Social Service Agencies, and Home Health Agencies.

(336) 765-9332, ext. 105 gordons@thephoenixcompany.com

Patrick Turlington

Patrick Turlington, CIC

Assistant Vice President

Patrick has been part of the insurance industry since 2002 with expertise in Artisan Contractors and Telecommunications.

(336) 765-9332, ext. 139 patrickt@thephoenixcompany.com

Life & Health

Buddy Daniel

Buddy Daniel, CLU, LLIF

Independent Representative

Buddy specializes in Medicare and Medicare Supplements, Long-Term Care, Individual Life, Individual Health, and Disability Income.

(336) 765-9332, ext. 127 buddyd@thephoenixcompany.com

Jack Ibraham

Jack Ibraham

Independent Representative

Jack specializes in Individual Life and Health, Group Life and Health, Medicare, Dental, Vision, and Disability Income.

(336) 765-9332, ext. 130 jacki@thephoenixcompany.com

Administration

Pam Morphis

Pam Morphis, CISR

Receptionist

Pam has been part of the insurance industry since 1993 and has been a Phoenix Company employee since 2003.

(336) 765-9332, ext. 100 pamm@thephoenixcompany.com

Sandy Oast

Sandy Oast, CISR

Claims/Loss Control Coordinator

Sandy has been part of the insurance industry since 1978 and has been a Phoenix Company employee since 2004.

(336) 765-9332, ext. 128 sandyn@thephoenixcompany.com

David Taylor

David Taylor, CISR

Comptroller/Accounting

David has been part of the accounting industry since 1988 and has been a Phoenix Company employee since 2006.

(336) 765-9332, ext. 129 davidt@thephoenixcompany.com